#### School of Plant Sciences Committees 2023-2024 Academic Year (revised March 2024)

#### Academic Personnel Policies (PT&C)

Marc Orbach (Chair) Betsy Arnold Becky Mosher Barry Pryor Ursula Schuch Karen Schumaker Rod Wing

#### PLS Curriculum

Ravi Palanivelu (Chair) Matt Jenks (emph. Yuma) Samantha Orchard Duke Pauli Amritha Wickramage Ramin Yadegari Advisor (ex officio) Student Support Coordinator (ex officio)

#### Applied Biotechnology Programs (ACBS, NS, SPLS)

Samantha Orchard Student Support Coordinator (ex officio) Advisor (ex officio)

### **Microbiology Programs (ACBS, ENVS, SPLS)** Dave Baltrus

Advisor (ex officio)

#### Microbiology Curriculum Committee

Marc Orbach Zhongguo Xiong Student Support Coordinator (ex officio)

#### SPS Programs (BE, ENVS, SPLS)

Glenn Wright Barry Pryor Student Support Coordinator (ex officio) Advisor (ex officio)

#### Extension

Glenn Wright (Chair) Alex Hu (Vice-Chair) Tanya Quist Ursula Schuch

#### **Graduate Student Program**

Mark Beilstein (Chair and DGS) Betsy Arnold Dave Baltrus Alex Bucksch Shelley McMahon Karen Schumaker Jesse Woodson Student Support Coordinator (ex officio)

#### **Diversity and Inclusion**

Ravi Palanivelu (Chair) Betsy Arnold (vice-Chair) Alex Bucksch Mohammad Pessarakli Tanya Quist SPLS staff (ex officio)

#### **Peer Review**

Ramin Yadegari (Chair) Betsy Arnold Dave Baltrus Matt Jenks (vice-Chair) Shelley McMahon Duke Pauli Monica Schmidt Glenn Wright Zhongguo Xiong

#### Awards

Alex Bucksch (Chair) Alex Hu Ursula Schuch Marc Orbach Ciara Garcia (Student) Cedar Warman (post-doc)

#### Seminar

Becky Mosher (Chair) Mark Beilstein Giovanni Melandri Becca Schomer Amritha Wickramage Jesse Woodson (vice Chair) Zhongguo Xiong

#### **Undergraduate Recruitment**

Matt Jenks (Chair) Samantha Orchard Ben Fane Becca Schomer Alonso Favela

#### **Growth Chambers**

Jesse Woodson (Chair) Mark Beilstein Marc Orbach Mohammad Pessarakli Barry Pryor Christopher Portugay-Delaney (ex officio)

## Student Professional Development,

Experiential Learning and Internships Shelley McMahon (Chair) Tanya Quist Mark Beilstein Ramin Yadegari

# SPLS Website Zhongguo Xiong- (Chair) Duke Pauli

**Retreat Organization** Alex Bucksch (Chair) Giovanni Melandri Rebecca Schomer Amritha Wickramage Ravi Palanivelu